Party Food: Apple and Goats Cheese Tartlets

This is part of my series of party food.

It’s always nice to try something new when planning a party. These Apple and Goats Cheese tartlets were very easy and tasty.

I am not a vegetarian (definitely a happy meat eater) however there are so many options for vegetarians when it comes to party planning. I am actually surprised sometimes at how few foods a vegetarian has actually tried. Mushrooms are one of those super foods that most of the vegos I know won’t even touch….I think I would make a good vego except I don’t do tofu….ever.

Apple and Goat’s Cheese Tartlets

2 sheets frozen pastry, each cut into 16 squares

Goat’s cheese

2 apples, peeled, cored and cut into thin wedges

1 lemon, zested and juiced

Thyme, fresh

Olive oil spray (I tried the brush however a spray is easy and better for the septic tank)

Preheat the oven to 180 degrees fan forced. Place your pastry squares on a tray lined with baking paper.

Mix the juice from the lemon (after zesting) with a couple of tablespoons of goats cheese. More or less depending on your taste. Spread on your pastry squares.

Arrange your apple wedges. (It took me a while to get them looking beautiful however at the end of the day, taste is more important)

Spray with the olive oil.

Add lemon zest and thyme. Season with salt and pepper.

Pop in the oven and cook until a lovely golden brown.

Enjoy! I am looking for new ideas. Let me know your easy party food ideas.

Published by

Mrs D

I live with my Husband Mr D on 100 acres in the Snowy Mountains region of NSW. This blog is about our life together. We have 2 adult children (they don't live at home anymore) who I will refer to for the time being as B1 and B2 (references to Bananas in Pyjamas). Feel free to visit often.

2 thoughts on “Party Food: Apple and Goats Cheese Tartlets”

  1. These look yummy! I should give them a try! You spoke of mushrooms and you’ve inspired me to share a recipe that will tickle your buds. πŸ˜‰
    I hope you enjoy your party. They will probably polish off your tarts in no time. πŸ’•

    Like

Leave a Reply

