May I have this dance?

Trees, trees and more trees! Bear with me on this post. Several moments of insanity may have occurred! Okay, they definitely occurred!

Mr D told me I have to give up the Wacky Backy. I’m thinking that maybe I should start…

It’s funny what goes through your mind when out walking the dogs. Especially if you are on your own, which I am most of the time during the day.

The other day, well probably a couple of weeks ago now, I started to imagine all of the trees as people at a dance. Yep, I have completely lost it however it made me giggle on what would otherwise have been a very flat day and a few flat days since. I thought I’d share.

Look at how graciously he takes her hand and asks “May I have this dance?”. I think it’s love at first sight. Look at the guy behind on the left. You snooze, you lose!

This guy thinks he’s pretty hot, he’s got all the birds.

These two are about to tango. Look at him lean into her.

All the pretty maids all in a row waiting for someone to ask them to dance.

I think this guy overdid the beverage consumption. You can’t hide behind your mates.

Someone needs a breath mint.

This one grew old waiting for an invitation to dance.

Twistin’…..shake your leaves. I missed this one. MB picked it out for me. See, not just me…

These guys aren’t much chop on the dance floor anymore however they will keep you warm. Note cameo appearance by Cleo.

Ok. So that’s it. Perhaps a padded room would be more appropriate than 100 acres.

Let me know your ‘padded room’ moment.

Published by

Mrs D

I live with my Husband Mr D on 100 acres in the Snowy Mountains region of NSW. This blog is about our life together. We have 2 adult children (they don't live at home anymore) who I will refer to for the time being as B1 and B2 (references to Bananas in Pyjamas). Feel free to visit often.

2 thoughts on “May I have this dance?”

  1. Please do tell me, do you find yourself sometimes waiting at a bus stop and some days later you find the buses just don’t come? This has happened to me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

