Plum Jam – Take 2

After my major fail with the plum jam, for take 2 I decided to cheat and use the bread maker. 600 grams of blood plums, 1 1/2 cups sugar and 2 1/2 tablespoons Jam Setta all thrown in, set the bread maker to number 9 to make jam and 1 hour and 5 minutes later, I had sweet smelling hot plum jam. Pour into sterilised jars. Plum jam success!

What’s your quick and easy cheat recipe?

Published by

Mrs D

I live with my Husband Mr D on 100 acres in the Snowy Mountains region of NSW. This blog is about our life together. We have 2 adult children (they don't live at home anymore) who I will refer to for the time being as B1 and B2 (references to Bananas in Pyjamas). Feel free to visit often.

2 thoughts on “Plum Jam – Take 2”

Leave a Reply

