I love my Slow Cooker!

I bought my slow cooker many years ago on a shopping bus trip in Sydney City. It’s just a Tiffany brand and at the time it cost $35 at the Breville seconds shop. It hasn’t missed a beat and I have used it to death. Silverside, Thai Beef Fillet, Massaman Curry….the list is endless.

Anyway, I bought B2 a slow cooker as a house warming gift. A friend gave him an idea for a meal that would be quick for him to prepare however with 8 hours in the slow cooker would give him a delicious meal and meals to put in the freezer.

The recipe in it’s original form is as follows:

WP_20150211_21_10_41_Pro

B2 was very pleased with the results and sent me this photo via sms.

V__6F56

It tasted delicious! Proud Mother moment!

Published by

Mrs D

I live with my Husband Mr D on 100 acres in the Snowy Mountains region of NSW. This blog is about our life together. We have 2 adult children (they don't live at home anymore) who I will refer to for the time being as B1 and B2 (references to Bananas in Pyjamas). Feel free to visit often.

Leave a Reply

